Tax and Estate Planning Association

The Tax and Estate Planning Association (TEPA) is a student-run organization which aims to enhance the education of students by providing opportunities to learn about tax and estate planning law and gain practical experience. One of TEPA's major functions is to coordinate the Voluntary Income Tax Assistance (VITA) program each year. TEPA also provides opportunities for students to interact with and learn from professionals and practitioners within the tax and estate planning industries by inviting such professionals to speak at events open to the entire student body.

2020-2021 Officers

Photograph: Lindsay Bayles.President: Lindsay M. Bayles is a rising third year law student from St. George, Utah. She graduated from the Dixie State University. Lindsay can be reached at lindsay.bayles@washburn.edu.

Photograph: Danielle Dub.Vice President/VITA Director: Danielle N. Dub is a rising third year law student from Colorado Springs, Colorado. Danielle graduated from the University of Kansas. She can be reached at danielle.dub@washburn.edu.

Photograph: Thomas Henry.Treasurer and VITA Co-director: Thomas D. Henry is a rising third year law student from Waterville, Kansas. He graduated from Benedictine College. Tom can be reached at thomas.henry1@washburn.edu.

Photograph: Kaycee Link.Secretary: Kaycee R. Link is a second year law student from Golden Valley, North Dakota. She graduated from University of Mary. Kaycee can be reached at kaycee.link@washburn.edu.

Photograph: Britani Potter.Estate Planning Director: Britani L. Potter is a rising second year law student from Ottawa, Kansas. Britani graduated from Baker University. She can be reached at britani.potter@washburn.edu.

Photograph: Cynthia Ferguson.VITA Co-director: Cynthia K. Ferguson is a rising second year law student from Lansing, Kansas. Cynthia graduated from Kansas State University. She can be reached at cynthia.ferguson@washburn.edu.

Photograph: Jackie Hanzok.VITA Co-director: Jackie Hanzok is a first year law student from Pottsville, Pennsylvania. She graduated from the Cedar Crest College. Jackie can be reached at jackie.hanzok@washburn.edu.

Photograph: Silas Minkevitch.VITA Co-director: Silas P. Minkevitch is a rising second year law student from Newton, Kansas. Silas graduated from Pittsburg State University. He can be reached at silas.minkevitch@washburn.edu.

Photograph: Jessica Timm.VITA Co-director: Jessica D. Timm is a rising third year law student from Kansas City, Kansas. Jessica graduated from the Pittsburg State University. She can be reached at jessica.timm1@washburn.edu.

Faculty Advisor: Professor Lori McMillan.