Tax and Estate Planning Association

The Tax and Estate Planning Association (TEPA) student-run organization enhances students' classroom education with experiential and service opportunities. This organization's major function is to coordinate with the Internal Revenue Services' Voluntary Income Tax Assistance (VITA) program each year to prepare tax returns for individuals that cannot afford a paid preparer. In addition, TEPA invites guest speakers in various fields of tax law to discuss their real world experiences

2015-2016 Officers

Photograph: Brock Roehler.President: Brock D. Roehler is a third year law student from Topeka, Kansas. He graduated from Kansas State University. Brock can be reached at brock.roehler@washburn.edu.

Photograph: Katie Gerth.Vice President: Katie L. Gerth is a third year law student from Colorado Springs, Colorado. Katie graduated from the University of Colorado-Colorado Springs. She can be reached at katie.gerth@washburn.edu.

Photograph: Bobby Chipman.Secretary: Robert M. Chipman is a third year law student from Topeka, Kansas. He graduated from Washburn University. Bobby can be reached at robert.chipman@washburn.edu.

Photograph: Jordan Milholland.Treasurer: Samuel J. Milholland is a third year law student from Cameron, Missouri. Jordan graduated from the University of Central Missouri. He can be reached at samuel.milholland@washburn.edu.

Photograph: Merideth Hogan.VITA Co-chair: Merideth J. Hogan is a third year law student from Lyons, Kansas. She graduated from Washburn University. Merideth can be reached at merideth.hogan@washburn.edu.

Photograph: Destiny Bounds.VITA Co-chair: Destiny L. Bounds is a third year law student from Kansas City, Missouri. Destiny graduated from the University of Missouri-Kansas City. She can be reached at destiny.bounds@washburn.edu.

Faculty Advisor: Professor Lori McMillan.