Tax and Estate Planning Association

The Tax and Estate Planning Association (TEPA) is a student-run organization which aims to enhance the education of students by providing opportunities to learn about tax and estate planning law and gain practical experience. One of TEPA's major functions is to coordinate the Voluntary Income Tax Assistance (VITA) program each year. TEPA also provides opportunities for students to interact with and learn from professionals and practitioners within the tax and estate planning industries by inviting such professionals to speak at events open to the entire student body.

2019-2020 Officers

Photograph: Colin Halpin.President: Matthew J. Collett is a second year law student from Colorado Springs, Colorado. Matthew graduated from the University of Colorado-Colorado Springs. He can be reached at matthew.collett@washburn.edu.

Photograph: Lindsay Bayles.Vice President: Lindsay M. Bayles is a first year law student from St. George, Utah. She graduated from the Dixie State University. Lindsay can be reached at lindsay.bayles@washburn.edu.

Photograph: Danielle Dub.Secretary: Danielle N. Dub is a first year law student from Colorado Springs, Colorado. Danielle graduated from the University of Kansas. She can be reached at danielle.dub@washburn.edu.

Photograph: Kirstin Reynolds.Treasurer: Kirstin E. Reynolds is a second year law student from Colorado Springs, Colorado. She graduated from the University of Colorado-Colorado Springs. Kirstin can be reached at kirstin.reynolds@washburn.edu.

Photograph: Kayla Dieker.Estate Planning Director: Kayla Kennedy Dieker is a second year law student from Manhattan, Kansas. Kayla graduated from Kansas State University. She can be reached at kayla.dieker@washburn.edu.

Photograph: Canyon Brock.VITA Co-director: Canyon R. Brock is a first year law student from North Richland Hills, Texas. Canyon graduated from Texas Tech University. He can be reached at canyon.brock@washburn.edu.

Photograph: Alexander Brown.VITA Co-director: Alexander Brown is a first year law student from Leavenworth, Kansas. He graduated from the University of Saint Mary. Alex can be reached at alexander.brown@washburn.edu.

Photograph: Thomas Henry.VITA Co-director: Thomas D. Henry is a first year law student from Waterville, Kansas. Thomas graduated from Benedictine College. He can be reached at thomas.henry1@washburn.edu.

Photograph: Abby Olson.VITA Co-director: Abby T. Olson is a first year law student from Olathe, Kansas. Abby graduated from the University of Arkansas. She can be reached at abby.olson@washburn.edu.

Photograph: Rachel Schwein.VITA Co-director: Rachel L. Schwein is a first year law student from Highlands Ranch, Colorado. Rachel graduated from the Colorado School of Mines. She can be reached at rachel.schwein@washburn.edu.

Faculty Advisor: Professor Lori McMillan.