Tax and Estate Planning Association

The Tax and Estate Planning Association (TEPA) student-run organization enhances students' classroom education with experiential and service opportunities. This organization's major function is to coordinate with the Internal Revenue Services' Voluntary Income Tax Assistance (VITA) program each year to prepare tax returns for individuals that cannot afford a paid preparer. In addition, TEPA invites guest speakers in various fields of tax law to discuss their real world experiences

2018-2019 Officers

Photograph: Colin Halpin.President: Colin T. Halpin is a third year law student from Olathe, Kansas. Colin graduated from Kansas State University. He can be reached at colin.halpin@washburn.edu.

Photograph: Nellie Betzen.Vice President: Nellie A. Betzen is a second year law student from Wichita, Kansas. She graduated from the University of Kansas. Nellie can be reached at nellie.betzen@washburn.edu.

Photograph: Kyler Wineinger.Secretary: Kyler C. Wineinger is a second year law student from Topeka, Kansas. Kyler graduated from Kansas State University. He can be reached at kyler.wineinger@washburn.edu.

Photograph: Kirstin Reynolds.Treasurer: Kirstin E. Reynolds is a second year law student from Colorado Springs, Colorado. She graduated from the University of Colorado-Colorado Springs. Kirstin can be reached at kirstin.reynolds@washburn.edu.

Photograph: Dominic D. Cavicchia.Estate Planning Director: Dominic D. Cavicchia is a third year law student from St. Louis, Missouri. Dom graduated from Truman State University. He can be reached at dominic.cavicchia@washburn.edu.

Photograph: Clarissa Harvey.VITA Co-director: Clarissa C. Harvey is a second year law student from Kansas City, Kansas. Clarissa graduated from the University of Kansas. She can be reached at clarissa.harvey@washburn.edu.

Photograph: Kassie VanDonge.VITA Co-director: Kasie D. VanDonge is a second year law student from Whiting, Kansas. She graduated from Fort Hays State University. Kasie can be reached at kasie.robbins@washburn.edu.

Photograph: Matthew Collett.VITA Co-director: Matthew J. Collett is a first year law student from Colorado Springs, Colorado. Matt graduated from the University of Colorado-Colorado Springs. He can be reached at matthew.collett@washburn.edu.

Faculty Advisor: Professor Lori McMillan.