Photograph: Eagle statue outside law school.

Outstanding Advanced Intern Award

The Outstanding Advanced Intern Award is given to the top Advanced Intern who the Law Clinic faculty considers to have distinguished himself/herself by combining competent, vigorous representation with the compassion necessary to become a truly effective lawyer. The actions of the award recipient shall reflect the Clinic faculty's belief that the student has the ability to become a lawyer who will truly make a positive impact on the profession.

The award may be given twice each academic year, once during the summer/fall semesters and once during the spring semester.

Recipients of the Outstanding Advanced Intern Award are:

  • 2018-2019: Madeline J. Dickerson
  • 2017-2018: Daniel L. Oste
  • 2015-2016: James K. Weber
  • 2014-2015: Beth Crosland
  • 2013-2014: Hiwot Berihun and Christopher Gunn
  • 2012-2013: Carly McPeak

(From 2012 through 2017 this award was known as the Ellis & Judd Outstanding Directed Intern Award.)