Fall 2018-Summer 2019 Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2018

Updated: December 12, 2018.

  • Monday, August 20: School of Law entering students begin
  • Monday, August 27: School of Law CLASSES BEGIN (returning law students)
  • Monday, September 3: Labor day (offices closed, no classes)
  • Friday, September 7: Last day to enroll without a late fee; PAYMENT DEADLINE; Last day to receive 100% tuition refund
  • Wednesday, October 31: Last day to file Application for Degree for Spring/Summer Graduates
  • Monday, November 5: Advance Web Registration begins for Spring 2019
  • Wednesday, November 21: Thanksgiving student recess begins (no classes)
  • Thursday, November 22: Thanksgiving Holiday (offices closed)
  • Friday, November 23: Thanksgiving Holiday (offices closed)
  • Thursday, November 29: Last Day to Change from Grade Status to Audit
  • Friday, November 30: LAST DAY OF CLASSES
  • Monday, December 3: Reading Day (no classes)
  • Tuesday, December 4: School of Law Final Examinations begin
  • Friday, December 14: School of Law Final Examinations end; SCHOOL OF LAW COMMENCEMENT
  • Saturday, December 22-January 1, 2019: WINTER HOLIDAY (University closed)

Spring Semester 2019

  • Friday, January 4: Fall Semester Grades Due
  • Tuesday, January 8: School of Law entering students begin
  • Monday, January 14: School of Law CLASSES BEGIN (returning law students)
  • Monday, January 21: Martin Luther King Day (offices closed; no classes)
  • Friday, January 25: Last day to enroll without a late fee; PAYMENT DEADLINE; Last day to receive 100% tuition refund
  • Monday, March 11: SPRING RECESS BEGINS
  • Monday, March 18: Classes Resume
  • Friday, March 29: Last day to file Application for Degree for Fall Graduates
  • Monday, April 1: Advance Web Registration begins for Fall 2019
  • Tuesday, April 23: Last day to change from grade status to audit
  • Wednesday, April 24: LAST DAY OF CLASSES
  • Thursday, April 25: Reading Day (no classes)
  • Friday, April 26: Reading Day (no classes)
  • Saturday, April 27: School of Law Final Examinations begin
  • Friday, May 10: School of Law Final Examinations end
  • Saturday, May 11: SCHOOL OF LAW COMMENCEMENT

Summer Semester 2019

  • Sunday, May 12 to Saturday, May 18: Intersession Period
  • Monday, May 20: SOL first 6-week session and 12-week session CLASSES BEGIN
  • Thursday, May 23: Spring Semester Grades Due
  • Monday, May 27: Memorial Day Holiday (offices closed)
  • Tuesday, June 25: LAST DAY OF CLASSES
  • Wednesday, June 26: Reading Day (no classes)
  • Thursday-Friday, June 27-28: School of Law Final Examinations
  • Friday, June 28: End of first 6-week session
  • Thursday, July 4: Independence Day Holiday (offices closed)
  • Monday, July 8: SOL second 6-week summer session CLASSES BEGIN
  • Friday, July 12: First Summer Session Grades Due
  • Friday, August 9: LAST DAY OF CLASSES
  • Monday, August 12: Reading Day (no classes)
  • Tuesday-Wednesday, August 13-14: School of Law Final Examinations
  • Wednesday, August 14: End of second 6-week summer session and 12-week session classes
  • Wednesday, August 21: All Summer Grades Due