Fall 2013-Summer 2014 Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2013

Monday, August 19
   School of Law entering students begin
Monday, August 26
   School of Law CLASSES BEGIN (returning law students)
Monday, September 2
   Labor day (offices closed, no classes)
Friday, September 6
   Last day to enroll without a late fee; PAYMENT DEADLINE; Last day to receive 100% refund
Thursday, October 31
   Last day to file Application for Degree for Spring/Summer Graduates
Monday, November 4
   Advance Web Registration Begins for Spring 2014
Monday, November 25
   Last Day to Change from Grade Status to Audit
Tuesday, November 26
   LAST DAY OF CLASSES
Wednesday, November 27
   Thanksgiving student recess begins (no classes)
Thursday, November 28
   Thanksgiving Holiday (offices closed)
Friday, November 29
   Thanksgiving Holiday (offices closed)
Monday, December 2
   Reading Day (no classes)
Tuesday, December 3
   School of Law Final Examinations begin
Friday, December 13
   School of Law Final Examinations end; SCHOOL OF LAW COMMENCEMENT
Wednesday, December 25-January 1, 2014
   WINTER HOLIDAY (University closed)

Spring Semester 2014

Tuesday, January 14
   School of Law Entering Students Begin
Monday, January 20
   Martin Luther King Day (offices closed; no classes)
Tuesday, January 21
   School of Law CLASSES BEGIN (returning law students)
Friday, January 31
   Last day to enroll without a late fee; PAYMENT DEADLINE; Last day to receive 100% refund
Monday, March 17
   SPRING RECESS BEGINS
Monday, March 24
   Classes Resume
Monday, March 31
   Last day to file Application for Degree for Fall Graduates
Monday, April 7
   Advance Web Registration begins for Summer and Fall 2014
Tuesday, April 29
   Last day to change from grade status to audit
Wednesday, April 30
   LAST DAY OF CLASSES
Thursday, May 1
   Reading Day (no classes)
Friday, May 2
   Reading Day (no classes)
Saturday, May 3
   School of Law Final Examinations begin
Friday, May 16
   School of Law Final Examinations end
Saturday, May 17
   SCHOOL OF LAW COMMENCEMENT

Summer Semester 2014

Sunday, May 18 to Saturday, May 24
   Intensive Trial Advocacy Program
Monday, May 26
   Memorial Day Holiday (offices closed)
Tuesday, May 27
   SOL first summer session and 12-week session CLASSES BEGIN
Friday, June 27
   LAST DAY OF CLASSES
Monday, June 30
   Reading Day (no classes)
Thursday, July 3
   End of first 6-week session
Friday, July 4
   Independence Day Holiday (offices closed)
Monday, July 7
   SOL second summer session CLASSES BEGIN
Friday, August 8
   LAST DAY OF CLASSES
Monday, August 11
   Reading Day (no classes)
Thursday, August 14
   End of second summer session and 12-week session classes