Faculty Committee and Administrative Assignments 2017-2018

Effective August 1, 2017.

Standing Committees

  • Admissions and Financial Aid:
    Glashausser (Chair), Grant, Jackson, J.D., Nicholson (non-voting)
  • Curriculum:
    Westbrook (Chair), Bahadur, Francis, Chadwick, Mastrosimone, Student
  • Faculty & Academic Development:
    Judd (Chair), Martin, Chadwick
  • Faculty Recruitment:
    Ramirez (Chair); Bahadur; Kowalski; Mastrosimone; Griggs, B.
  • International Legal Studies:
    Martin (Chair), McMillan, Kowalski, Sourgens, Rich
  • Law Journal:
    Duncan (Chair), Boyack, Grant
  • Library & Technology:
    Sneed (Chair); Miller; Judd; Griggs, M.; Student
  • Pro Bono:
    Francis (Chair), Elrod, Chadwick, King ex officio, Student
  • Sabbatical:
    Elrod (Chair), Bahadur, Rubenstein
  • Strategic Planning:
    Glashausser (Chair), Westbrook, Mastrosimone, Lowry, Leisinger, Student, alumnus/a (chosen by Alumni Association president), Romig ex officio

Ad Hoc Committees

  • Assessment:
    Grant (Chair); Miller; Griggs, M.; Mastrosimone ex officio
  • Honor Code Review:
    Lowry (Chair), Duncan, Glashausser
  • Institutional Research and Analysis:
    Martin Hunt, Grant, Sourgens
  • Diversity Committee:
    Jackson, J.T. (Chair); Boyack; Sourgens, Ewert
  • Foth Award:
    Concannon; Griggs, B.

Center Directors

  • Business & Transactional Law Center (BTLC): Westbrook, Boyack (Co-Directors)
  • Center for Excellence in Advocacy (CEA): Jackson, J.D. (Interim)
  • Center for Law and Government (CLG): Rubenstein
  • Children & Family Law Center (CFLC): Elrod, Chadwick (Associate Director)
  • International and Comparative Law Center (ICLC): Martin, Kowalski (Co-Directors)
  • Oil and Gas Law Center (OGLC): Sourgens; Griggs, B. (Associate Director)

Competition Teams

  • Client Counseling Advisor: Sourgens (and Leisinger)
  • Moot Court Advisor: Jackson, J.D.; coaches: Hodgkinson, Concannon
  • Negotiation Competition Advisor: Ewert (and Leisinger)
  • Trial Advocacy Advisor: Jackson, J.D.
  • Jessup Moot Court Advisor and Coach: Martin

Other Responsibilities

  • Academic Accommodation: Mastrosimone
  • Clinic Co-Directors: Jackson, J.T. / Francis
  • Externship Director: Leisinger
  • Academic Skills and Bar Passage: Griggs, M.
  • Honor Code Committee Advisor: Glashausser
  • Institute for Law Teaching and Learning (ILTL): Grant, Bahadur, Kowalski
  • International Legal Programs Director: Kowalski
  • Judicial Externship: Grant
  • Library Director: Sneed
  • Graduate Programs: McMillan
  • Republic of Georgia Project: Rich, Bahadur, Kowalski
  • Rural and Agricultural Law Programs: Leisinger, Griggs, (McEowen)

University Committees

  • Academic Calendar: Mastrosimone
  • Academic/Sweet Sabbatical: Elrod
  • Assessment: Grant
  • Athletics: Griggs, B.
  • Benefits: King
  • Commencement: Hunt
  • C-Tel Advisory Board: Grant
  • Curriculum Development Grants: Bahadur
  • Faculty Development Grants: Judd
  • Faculty Senate: Francis, Boyack, Sourgens
  • Faculty Senate Electoral Committee: appointed by Faculty Senate
  • Faculty Senate Faculty Affairs Committee: appointed by Faculty Senate
  • Honorary Degree: Davis
  • Institutional Review Board: Francis
  • International Education: Kowalski
  • Program Review: Mastrosimone
  • Promotion & Tenure Standards: Francis
  • Major Research Grants: Martin
  • Small Research Grants: Sourgens
  • Student Financial Aid: Nicholson
  • Faculty IT Advisory Council: Sneed
  • Online Education Committee: Sneed
  • Washburn Information Systems Advisory Council: Hunt

Ad Hoc Committees & Other University Responsibilities

  • UBAT: Lowry
  • Student Health Advisory Council: Lowry
  • Faculty Handbook: McMillan
  • Educational Program Work Team: Lowry
  • Building Emergency Plan Committee: Lowry