Photograph: Students in a classroom.

Academic Fellows

The Academic Fellows are a select group of outstanding second- and third-year law students who offer academic support and guidance to first-year law students. Academic Fellows are selected through a competitive process that includes a comprehensive background check and a recommendation from at least one faculty member. Each Fellow has stellar academic performance and a commitment to Washburn School of Law and the success of its students. The Fellows hold weekly office hours (see below) and offer individual and small group tutoring, assistance with course outlines, and other study aids.

2018-2019 Academic Fellows

Christopher Grause - 2L
Topeka, Kansas
Washburn University

Michael Harden - 2L
Casper, Wyoming
University of Wyoming

Ian Sharma-Crawford - 3L
Wichita, Kansas
Rockhurst University

Aaron Greenbaum - 3L
Prairie Village, Kansas
Baker University

Photograph: Fall 2018 Washburn Law Academic Fellows.

Fall 2018 Office Hours

Meet with Academic Fellows in the Law Library, Room 214U, at these times:

  • Criminal Law
    Tuesday & Thursday, 8:00-9:00 a.m.
  • Property (A Section)
    Tuesday & Thursday, 11:10 a.m.-12:05 p.m.
  • Property (B Section)
    Monday & Wednesday, 11:10 a.m.-12:05 p.m.
  • Torts
    Monday, 12:30-1:30 p.m.
    Wednesday, 3:20-4:20 p.m.
    Friday, 11:10 a.m.-12:05 p.m.

Short URL for this page: