

Congressman Dennis W. Moore, '70, was the speaker at the 103rd commencement.

Commencement

Washburn University School of Law graduated 148 students during its 103rd commencement ceremony, May 17, 2008. Of the graduates, 32 received a Certificate of Concentration in one or more of the following areas: Advocacy, Business and Transactional Law, Estate Planning, Family Law, International and Comparative Law, Natural Resources Law, and Tax Law.

Congressman Dennis W. Moore, '70, gave the commencement address. After sharing a few lawyer jokes, Moore said, "Despite the attempts at humor and the little jabs lawyers take sometimes, we all know how valuable lawyers are. And today we are here to celebrate your official entry into this wonderful profession."

"No one is better equipped to go out into the world to make a difference in more ways than lawyers," he observed. "Never lose your idealism. Ours is a profession that defends people's rights and fights for what is fair. That is a high calling—but one that I'm confident you will honor with your service to others and your commitment to seeking out justice!"

Also during the ceremony, the Class of 2008 presented the William O. Douglas Outstanding Professor of the Year Award to Professor William G. Merkel and the Adjunct Professor of the Year Award to John R. Wine Jr.

2008

















Washburn University School of Law

CLASS OF 2008

Julie Ruksana Alam Stephen Richard Allred R. Alan Alsobrook Business and Transactional Law Ashton Randall Anderson Peter Karl Andreone Jeremy Bud Atwood Christopher Charles Ault-Duell Rachel Elizabeth Avey Robert Miklós Babirad David George Armstrong Becker Shannon Lea Bell Aimee M. Betzen John David Beverlin II Business and Transactional Law Alfred Lorenzo Bingham Jr. Laurie Lee Blanton Abigail Marie Bledsoe Kristina Marie Blevins Business and Transactional Law

Shawn Michael Boyd Seth Kenneth Brackman Monica S. Cameron Christine Courtney Campbell Justin Rylan Campbell Tax Law Cassie Janae Carpenter John Richard Yang Chuakay Jeremy Joseph Claridge Family Law Chris M. Cook Business and Transactional Law Krystle Marie Stucky Dalke *Advocacy* Tyler Anthony Darnell Brad Michael Daybell Darcy Marie Demetre Business and Transactional Law Martisse Best Dettmer Joshua Gerald Dieker Joseph Jeremiah Donnelly Melissa S. Doolan Shanelle Elaine Dupree Family Law Barbara J. Dye Paige Jacklyn Eichert Samuel L. Eirinberg Mojirayo S. Fanimokun Jason Taylor Farley Lara Geer Farley Holly Lynn Fisher Business and Transactional Law

Natural Resources Law

Richard S. Fisk Business and Transactional Law Megan Elizabeth Fluharty Daena Lynn Foster Natural Resources Law Joseph M. Foster Business and Transactional Law James W. Garrison Lisa Karen Garza Blake Allen Gibson Chad David Giles **Advocacy** R. Scott Gordon Aimee Beth Guiles Therese Marie Hartnett Judith Marie Herring Brooke Linnlee Hesler Taylor Jess Hight Daniel Alan Hill Business and Transactional Law Ryan Adrian Hoffman Natural Resources Law Soontae Hong Philip Monroe Hopper Sayra Y. Ramos Hurley Natural Resources Law Timothy Ray Hurley Tax Law D. Michelle Illig Family Law Scott Daniel Johnson Tracey Denise Johnson Business and Transactional Law

Natural Resources Law





Dallas Bryan Jolley
Jamie Leigh Jones
Star Jones
Ashley Huseman Judd
Shawn Craig Jurgensen
Paul Joseph Kasper II
Abdul Salim Khayoumi
Christopher A. Kirk
Laurel Adele Klein Searles
Michael Winglock Lam
Jesse Thomas Landes
Jason Tyler Landress
Advocacy

Jason Robert Lane Staci Nicole Lane Micah Lanar Larson Dan Edward Lawrence

James David Lehner

Eric Wayne Lomas

Business and Transactional Law

Tina M. Luper *Advocacy*

Joshua Daniel Luttrell Danny X. Manh

Jason R. McDaneld

Christopher Michael McGown

Christopher C. McGraw

Marisa G. McMaster

Denise Lynn Magathan McNabb

Shira Megerman

Amy J. Schartz Mellor

Ashley Blair Mercomes Whitney Yvonne Miranda Christina Eva-Marie Morris

Julia Ann Mowers

Lucas James Nodine

Mark L. Norris

Andrea Rae Nourie

Orluchi Nnenna Nwaeke

Kevin Joseph O'Keefe

Lane Robert Palmateer

Business and Transactional Law

Austin Keith Parker

Bryant Emerson Parker

Tel Parrett

Andrea Eran Patrick

John Tyler Paul

Business and Transactional Law

Eric Michael Pauly

Business and Transactional Law

Tax Law

Kyle Richard Ramsey

Travis William Reaser

Evan Anders Rosell

Nathan Daniel Runde

Stacey Lynn Schlimmer

Advocacy

Michael Ryan Serra

Katie Marie Shetlar

Shawn Robert Showers

Derik Allen Smith

Morgan Lee Steele

Matthew Duane Stromberg

David James Stucky

Natural Resources Law

Eric Ryan Stucky

Catherine Jane Sundwall

Dana Marie Swordy

Grace Ruth Talley

Amy Elissa Taylor

Douglas Martin Taylor

Claire Marie Terrebonne

Lucas Leigh Thompson

Lynn G. Treviño-Legler

James G. Troughton

Nanette Christine Turner

International and Comparative Law

Patrick A. Turner

Timothy Dean Ubel

Tax Law

Tai Bo James Vokins

Rolf Julius von Merveldt III

Lucas John Waller

Business and Transactional Law

Hilary Banion Wanke

Cynthia Grace Waskowiak

Karl Luke Wenger

Christopher John Wick

Garrett Wilson

David Robb Wolfe

Eryn Adrienne Wright

Katherine Ann Zluticky

Family Law

Nicholas Jay Zluticky

Jennifer Marie Zook

Certificates earned are indicated by italics.